CME Group Tour Championship Announces Final Field

The final field list has been announced for the upcoming CME Group Tour Championship, November 12 – 18 at Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. 72 of the top LPGA Tour professionals will compete for the season-ending “Race to the CME Globe” and Tour Championship title.

  • Marina Alex
  • Brittany Altomare
  • Aditi Ashok
  • Celine Boutier
  • Ashleigh Buhai
  • Peiyun Chien
  • Chella Choi
  • In Gee Chun
  • Carlota Ciganda
  • Jacqui Concolino
  • Lindy Duncan
  • Austin Ernst
  • Jodi Ewart Shadoff
  • Hannah Green
  • Jaye Marie Green
  • Georgia Hall
  • Nasa Hataoka
  • Brooke M. Henderson
  • Dani Holmqvist
  • Wei-Ling Hsu
  • Charley Hull
  • Eun-Hee Ji
  • Tiffany Joh
  • Ariya Jutanugarn
  • Moriya Jutanugarn
  • Danielle Kang
  • Haeji Kang
  • Cristie Kerr
  • Megan Khang
  • Sei Young Kim
  • Katherine Kirk
  • Jin Young Ko
  • Lydia Ko
  • Jessica Korda
  • Nelly Korda
  • Bronte Law
  • Jeong Eun Lee
  • Mi Hyang Lee
  • Minjee Lee
  • Mirim Lee
  • Brittany Lincicome
  • Pernilla Lindberg
  • Yu Liu
  • Gaby Lopez
  • Mo Martin
  • Caroline Masson
  • Ally McDonald
  • Wichanee Meechai
  • Azahara Munoz
  • Anna Nordqvist
  • Ryann O’Toole
  • Su Oh
  • Amy Olson
  • Annie Park
  • Hee Young Park
  • Jane Park
  • Sung Hyun Park
  • Pornanong Phatlum
  • So Yeon Ryu
  • Lizette Salas
  • Jenny Shin
  • Sarah Jane Smith
  • Mariah Stackhouse
  • Thidapa Suwannapura
  • Emma Talley
  • Pannarat Thanapolboonyaras
  • Lexi Thompson
  • Maria Torres
  • Ayako Uehara
  • Mariajo Uribe
  • Angel Yin
  • Sakura Yokomine

After 32 official events across 13 countries and 14 states, the 2018 LPGA season culminates with this week’s CME Group Tour Championship. In a year that saw 10 Rolex First-Time Winners and 25 different winners from nine countries, the Race to the CME Globe title is still up for grabs.

The Race to the CME Globe is a season-long points competition in which LPGA Members accumulate points in every Official LPGA Tournament. For the top five players, it’s easy – win the CME Group Tour Championship and take home $1 million. However, the top 12 in the points race all have a mathematical chance to take the title of Race to the CME Globe Champion and win the coveted check.

Going into the CME Group Tour Championship, Ariya Jutanugarn leads the Race with 4,354 points. Minjee Lee sits in second with 3,141 points. Rounding out the top five rankings are Brooke Henderson (2,649), Nasa Hataoka (2,596) and Sung Hyun Park (2,478).

Jutanugarn, the defending CME Group Tour Champion, earned the 2018 Rolex Player of the Year award, securing the LPGA Tour accolade for the second time in three seasons. Jutanugarn won three times this year and had 16 additional top-10 finishes in 27 starts. The 10-time LPGA Tour winner also secured the 2018 Rolex Annika Major Award with 88 points and one major win at the U.S. Women’s Open Conducted by the USGA.

Jin Young Ko, who won the ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open in her rookie debut in February, clinched the 2018 Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year award in October with a 13th-place finish at the Buick LPGA Shanghai. Ko is currently seventh in the Race to the CME Globe standings with 2,388 points.

Jutanugarn and Ko are also both battling for the Vare Trophy for low Scoring Average, named for World Golf Hall of Fame member and pioneering female golfer Glenna Collett Vare. Jutanugarn currently leads with a 69.398 Scoring Average but Ko is close behind with a 69.596. Minjee Lee (69.642), Brook Henderson (70.000) and In Gee Chun (70.015) finish off the top five in the standings.

For additional information on the tournament, visit or call the Tournament office at 239-593-3900.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *